Workshop Schedule

Offered annually: October through mid-February

Attend a free, one-hour workshop to learn more about service learning and the application process.

Service learning applications are for schools, grades K-12 and non-profit agencies in the following Parishes:
Jefferson, Orleans, Plaquemines, St. Bernard, St. Charles, St. James, St. John, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa and Washington.

Applications due April 16, 2018 for the 2018-2019 school year.

Funds are awarded in the fall at the Service Learning Event.

For more information, please contact:  Tina Bouzon or Jonathan Baynham at (504) 834-3433 or
tinabouzon@thebrownfoundation.org or jonathanbaynham@thebrownfoundation.org

 

MONTH DATE TIME LOCATION ADDRESS
October Thursday, 10/05/2017 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. JPPSS Administration Building 501 Manhattan Boulevard., Harvey 70058
October Wednesday, 10/11/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Hammond Public Library

314 East Thomas Street, Hammond 70401
October Thursday, 10/12/2017 3:15 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. Chalmette High 9th Grade Academy
Library (Lacoste Campus)
1101 East Judge Perez Drive
Chalmette 70043
October Monday, 10/16/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
October Tuesday, 10/17/2017 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. New Orleams Museum of Art
(check-in at front desk)
City Park, New Orleans
October Thursday, 10/19/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Gretna Branch Library, Meeting Room 102 Willow Drive, Gretna 70053
October Friday, 10/20/2017 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005

October

Tuesday, 10/24/2017 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
October Tuesday, 10/24/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Plaquemines Parish Public Library 8442 Highway 23, Belle Chasse 70037
October Wednesday, 10/25/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
October Thursday, 10/26/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Slidell Branch Public Library
Conference Room
555 Robert Boulevard, Slidell 70458
November Thursday, 11/09/2017 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. JPPSS Administration Building

501 Manhatten Boulevard, Harvey 70058

November Tuesday, 11/14/2017 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. New Orleams Museum of Art
(check-in at front desk)
City Park, New Orleans
November Thursday, 11/16/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Rosa F. Keller Library, Classroom 4300 S. Broad Street, New Orleans 70125
November Tuesday, 11/28/2017 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
November Wednesday, 11/29/2017 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
November Wednesday, 11/29/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Covington Parish Library 310 West 21st Street, Covington 70433
November Thursday, 11/30/2017 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
December Friday, 12/01/2017 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
December Monday, 12/04/2017 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
December Tuesday, 12/05/2017 4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. JPPSS Administration Building 501 Manhatten Boulevard, Harvey 70058
December Wednesday, 12/06/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. East Bank Regional Library,
AV Conference Room (2nd Floor)
4747 West Napoleon Avenue
Metairie 70001
December Thursday, 12/07/2017 12:00 noon - 1:00 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
December Tuesday, 12/12/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. East New Orleans Branch Library 5641 Read Boulevard
New Orleans 70127
December Wednesday, 12/13/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. Brown Foundation Center,
Community Conference Room #514
320 Metairie Hammond Highway
Metairie 70005
December Thursday, 12/14/2017 3:45 p.m. - 4:45 p.m. St. John Parish Public Library 2920 Highway 51, LaPlace 70068